ERASMUS+ – Partner Countries


Erasmus+ is the EU programme for education, training, youth, and sport for 2014-2020. The programme will have a budget of €14.7 billion and has followed the achievements of other EU educational programmes organised for the past 25 years. Erasmus+ brings together seven European initiatives realised by the European Commission between 2007-2013: Lifelong Learning, Youth in Action, Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink, and Bilateral Cooperation with industrialised countries in the field of higher education.

In Poland, Erasmus+ is centrally administered by the Foundation for the Development of the Education System

Detailed information about the programme can be found in the Erasmus+ Programme Guide for 2016 available here


A subdivision of Erasmus+ programme devoted to higher education is called Erasmus.

Erasmus funds are granted after acceptance of a project submitted in the call for applications in a given year under the following Key Actions:

  • KA1 – Higher education student and staff mobility between Programme and Partner Countries; Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees
  • KA2 – International programmes within Strategic Partnerships; Knowledge Alliances; Capacity building in the field of higher education

Notice: Participation in all types of projects is open to higher education institutions and companies from related partner countries with accordance to terms and conditions of a given call of proposals and a given project.

Data publikacji: 16 października 2019